Our governors have a hugely important role to play in the running of St Michael’s Primary.

Each governor or group of governors has a particular role or area of responsibility and they all play an active role in the success of our school.


Name Type End of term Responsibility Pecuniary Interest
Mr P Hitchman LA (Chair) 31/08/18 Safeguarding

Health & Safety


Mrs Y Andow Foundation 09/07/21 Equality
Mrs J Bath Co-opted (Vice-Chair) 26/09/21 Attendance
Mrs B Campbell Parent 05/05/19 Child in Y2 and Y6
Rev’d J Capstick Foundation 21/09/20 RE & Collective Worship
Mrs L Graty Associate 31/08/19 Special needs Committee voting rights (except Finance & Full Governors)
Mrs S Collett Parent  21/02/21
Mr J Haddrell Associate 16/05/21 Committee voting rights (except Finance & Full Governors)
Mrs J Moss Parent 19/05/18 Child in Y3
Mr M Nolan Parent 13/07/21 Pupil Premium Child in Y5
Mr L Clee Staff  26/09/21
Mr E Smith Foundation 21/09/20
 Mr A Vye Headteacher
Mrs K Robson  Co-Headteacher
Former Governors
Mr B Williams Co-opted 27/09/17
Mr D Mock Parent 28/02/15
Miss S Weaver Associate 16/07/15


Standards Committee 1:

Maths Reasoning

Standards Committee 2:

Phonics and Reading

Standards Committee 3:

Vulnerable Groups


Mr E Smith

Mrs J Capstick

Mrs Y Andow

Mr J Haddrell

Mr A Vye

Mrs K Robson


Mrs J Bath

Mrs J Moss

Mrs S Collett

Mr A Vye

Mrs K Robson

Mrs B Campbell


Mr P Hitchman

Mr M Nolan

Mrs L Graty

Mr A Vye

Mr L Clee

Mrs K Robson


Mr M Nolan – Governor at:

  • Abbeywood Community School – Term of Office Ends 01/12/20

Mrs B Campbell Governor at:

  • Filton Avenue Junior School Nov 2013-Dec 2014
  • Filton Avenue Nursery School and Children’s Centre Jan 2010-June2014



Read the latest Governor newsletter here.

To find out if you are eligible to become a Governor please read this document.

to Top