Skip to content ↓

St Michael's C of E Primary School


Our governors have a hugely important role to play in the running of St Michael’s Primary.

Each governor or group of governors has a particular role or area of responsibility and they all play an active role in the success of our school.

Chair of Governors: Peter Hitchman

Vice-Chair of Governors: Jaqueline Bath

Safeguarding Governor: Peter Hitchman

Name Type and
From End of term Responsibility Pecuniary Interest/Voting rights
Peter Hitchman LA – Chair
01/09/2022 31/08/2026 Safeguarding
Jacqueline Bath Co-opted (Vice Chair)
27/09/2021 26/09/2025 Attendance  
Jonathan Haddrell GB/Board 21/06/2022 20/06/2026    
Matthew Nolan GB/Board 25/06/2021 24/06/2025 Pupil Premium
Health & Safety
Yvonne Andow
Foundation body
28/04/2021 27/04/2025    
Malcolm Strange Ex-officio-Foundation body 29/09/21 21/09/2025    
Derek Andow Foundation body 29/09/2021 22/09/2025    
Helen Fogg Parent 6/07/2022 08/07/2026   Children in Y3 & Y5
Lara Rumley Parent 15/03/2021 14/03/2025   Children in R, Y2, Y3 & Y5
Jennifer Waller Staff 30/09/2021 29/09/2025    
Lesley Graty Associate     SEND Committee voting rights except Finance and Full Governors
Kirsty Robson Headteacher
Sam Summerton Parent 29/09/2021 28/09/2025   Children in Y4 & Y5
James Dean Parent 03/10/2023 02/10/2027   Child in Y2
TBC Clerk